High School Course Registration Timeline

posted Feb 4, 2014, 8:18 AM by Unknown user
Please see below for a timeline regarding high school course registration. All rising 9th, 10th and 11th grade students and their families will have a chance to meet with Ms. Liles to discuss their schedules and course preferences, and will receive their 2014 - 2015 schedule by May 1, 2014.

High School Course Registration Timeline:  2014-2015 School Year



Friday, January 10 & Monday, January 13

Administrative team develops course offering and matrix (master schedule) foundations


Tuesday, January 14

High school faculty meeting:  Discuss course offering options and potential student interest


Wednesday, January 15

  1. Deadline for teachers to submit suggested 2014-2015 elective course offerings

  2. School enrollment intent forms due to the office (current students)


Thursday, January 16

1:05 PM – Eighth graders meet with Ms. Liles in the HS lobby to discuss scheduling logistics


Sunday, January 19, & Monday, January 27

Incoming Freshman Interest Meetings:  Discussion about course offerings, graduation requirements, and staffing are part of the presentation.


Thursday and Friday, January 30 & 31

  1. School data manager attends a PowerSchool scheduling training session

  2. (January 31) Deadline for applications to attend Chatham Charter School


Monday, February 3

  1. Administrative team updates the course description booklet

  2. Students take lunchtime survey of elective course interests

  3. College liaison reviews survey results


February 3 – March 21

  1. College liaison meets with individual students and their families for 2014-2015 scheduling discussion and preferences

  2. Finalize high school 2014-2015 master schedule


Tuesday, February 11

Freshman Family Night, 6:30-7:30 PM in the gym (following 6:00 PM Spring Sports Kickoff Meeting)


Thursday, February 13

Chatham Charter student lottery


Monday-Wednesday, February 17-19

School data manager attends a state PowerSchool symposium


Monday, March 31 – Wednesday, April 30

Student information entered into PowerSchool system and schedules created


Thursday, May 1

High school student schedules for 2014-2015 distributed


Friday, May 16

Final day for students to make schedule changes


Comments